News from Around the Green

The latest golf-related news, notes, and feature stories from the TGA.

Headed to Horseshoe

Since the TGA League Play regular season began back in March, 40 teams have had their eyes on the prize of advancing to the state playoffs at Horseshoe Bay Resort and a chance to win the overall championship.

And now we finally know which teams will make up the field on May 29th for the single elimination bracket held at a true Texas treasure in the heart of the Texas Hill Country.

The following teams have won their respective conference and will be representing their club / course in the playoffs:

Lakewood C.C., Dallas
Odessa C.C., Odessa
Brook Hollow G.C., Dallas (06 past champion)
Woodforest G.C., Montgomery (08, 09 past champion)
Dallas Athletic Club – Blue (10, 11 past champions)
Lochinvar C.C., Houston
Tierra Verde G.C, Arlington (Defending Champions)
Sugar Tree C.C.. Lipan
River Crest C.C., Fort Worth
Old American, The Colony